View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 15, 2020 5:10 am

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
 Covid 19 Lockdown 

California followed a consortium of San Francisco Bay Area counties and has ordered people to stay home expect for essential purposes.

We are not under anything approaching martial law and can freely leave home for supplies, walk our pets and for exercise. As an electrician, I may classified as an essential occupation but I expect to essentially be out of work till at least April 7 which was the date stipulated in my county's order. California did not specify a date.

Instead of working, I'll be working on my endless list of tasks around the house and I'll be able to spend extra time on ESR stuff. Priorities will be going through the entire front end of my Ford Ranger to get it ready for some serious adventures and getting both my Suzuki DRZ-400SM and Yamaha YZFR6 ready to ride, neither have been so much as started in years.

My discipline under conditions like this is very good and I am treating SARS-CoV-2 as deadly and consider everyone including myself as being infected until proven otherwise.

7 days is too much time to get ready for Sunday so I'll certainly be hijacking the server for Simtek GT3 track testing and some social interaction, I'm past bored with the people within the walls of my home :lol:

2015 SCCS GT1 Pro Champion
2015 AES Champion
2016 AES Champion
2017 AES Champion
2018 GTC-4 Pro Champion
2018 Simca Abarth 1150 Corsa Cup Pro Champion
http://www.loryelectric.com

Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:58 pm
Profile WWW

I find out tomorrow if I'm home for the next while. My position is not essential but I work for government and could be deployed to the emergency operations centre or back to my roots in our water lab or... I'm on leave.